March 9–11, 2019

Mendelssohn’s “Italian”

Mendelssohn’s radiant “Italian” Symphony remains one of the most elegant works ever written. Vaughan Williams’ ethereal “pastoral romance” bursts with lush lyricism for solo violin, eloquently performed by our own virtuosic concertmaster, Sarah Kwak. Classical Concert

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
• Sarah Kwak, violin
* The Percussion Collective Robert van Sice (Jonathan Greeney, Ji Hye Jung, Matthew Keown, Svet Stoyanov, Sam Um), percussion

Wagner: The Flying Dutchman Overture
* Christopher Theofanidis: Percussion Concerto
• Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4, “Italian”

Select a Date

  • SAT, MAR 9, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • SUN, MAR 10, 2019, 2:00 PM
  • MON, MAR 11, 2019, 7:30 PM

Enter Promo Code:

This concert is currently available as part of a 2018/19 Subscription.

Learn More & Buy Tickets