Staff & Board


View Board of Directors


Scott Showalter

president and CEO

Read bio




Diane M. Bush, executive assistant
Susan Franklin, assistant to the music director


Artistic Operations

Jacob Blaser, director of operations
Brent Bowden, stage manager
Charles Calmer, vice president for artistic planning
Joy Fabos, principal librarian
Monica Hayes, education and community programs director
Leah Ilem, orchestra personnel manager
Susan Nielsen, director of popular programming and presentations
Sara Pyne, assistant librarian
Steve Stratman, orchestra manager
Kathryn Thompson, associate librarian
Jacob Wade, manager, operations and artistic administration
Steve Wenig, vice president and general manager



Ellen Bussing, vice president for development
Bettina Calaba, director of major giving
Christine Liu, director of individual giving
Shane Jimenez, manager of foundation and corporate giving
Nik Walton, membership manager
Leslie Simmons, events coordinator
Kristina Kindel, assistant and receptionist


Marketing, Communications & Sales

Natasha Kautsky, vice president for marketing and strategic engagement
Rebekah Phillips, director of marketing, communications, and sales
Lisa McGowen, patron services manager
Dee Bierschenk, audience development manager
Ethan Allred, marketing and web content manager
Tom Wente, group sales manager
Christy McGrew, assistant ticket office manager
John Kroninger, front of house manager
Nils Knudsen, senior patron services representative
Eric von Hulha, patron services representative
Emily Johnstone, patron services representative
Linnea Oddie, patron services representative
Amanda Preston, patron services representative
Jack Gendron, teleservices manager
Adam Cifarelli, teleservices team leader
Rachel Allred, patron services representative
Aimée Dockum, patron services representative
Johnah Garcia, patron services representative
Chloë Hennessy, patron services representative
Carol Minchin, patron services representative
Frances Yu, patron services representative


Business Operations

Janet Plummer, chief financial and operations officer
Julie Haberman, finance and administration associate
Mike Bellinger, art director
David Fuller, tessitura applications administrator
Tom Fuller, database administrator
Randy Maurer, production manager
Peter Rockwell, graphic designer
Lynette Soares, finance and administration assistant