May 12–14, 2018

Joshua Bell

The world’s most famous violinist returns to the Oregon Symphony to perform Bernstein’s Serenade, often described as a “love piece” by the composer. Brooklynite singer-songwriter Gabriel Kahane (son of classical pianist Jeffrey Kahane) makes his Oregon Symphony debut with the world premiere of his composition. Classical Series Concert

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
* Measha Brueggergosman, soprano
Holland Andrews, Gabriel Kahaneand Holcombe Waller, vocals
Maybelle Community Singers

Hindemith: News of the Day Overture
• Bernstein: Serenade
* Gabriel Kahane: emergency shelter intake form (World premiere)

Read Program Notes

Select a Date

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $24

The Sounds of Home Series is sponsored by