Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

May 9–11, 2020

(Canceled) Joshua Bell

All Oregon Symphony concerts through June 8 have been canceled in an effort to help reduce the spread of COVID-19. Please visit this page for full details.


The consummate violinist returns to perform Dvořák’s gloriously melodic Violin Concerto. Composed during World War II, Shostakovich called his Eighth Symphony “a poem of suffering” and “an attempt to reflect the terrible tragedy of war.” Classical Series Concert

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
Oregon Symphony

Dvořák: Violin Concerto
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 8

Read program notes

Enter Promo Code:


“the greatest American violinist active today.” The Boston Herald   

You Might Also Like

DECEMBER 30, 2020

New Year’s Concerto Spectacular

Kick off your New Year’s celebration early with Maestro Kalmar, the Oregon Symphony, and three favorite soloists!

APRIL 10, 11 & 12, 2021

Dvořák’s New World

Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 – a yearning musical postcard from the New World – never ceases to amaze.