January 15–18, 2021

Beethoven, Prokofiev & Tania León

Our concertmaster, Sarah Kwak, takes center stage in one of the great 20th-century violin concertos: Prokofiev’s dreamlike First, written amidst the turmoil of the Russian Revolution. Yoel Gamzou leads a varied program with delightful music by Beethoven and Enescu, as well as a lively new commission by renowned Cuban-American composer Tania León. 


Beethoven: Symphony No. 4
Violin Concerto No. 1
Tania León: Stride (Oregon Symphony commission)
Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1


Yoel Gamzou, conductor
Sarah Kwak, violin
Oregon Symphony

This concert is part of Classical Series A


Individual concert tickets will be available in August 2020. 
Already a 2020/21 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season. 

Tickets start at $25

Select a Date

  • FRI, JAN 15, 2021, 7:30 PM
  • SAT, JAN 16, 2021, 7:30 PM
  • SUN, JAN 17, 2021, 2:00 PM
  • MON, JAN 18, 2021, 7:30 PM

Enter Promo Code:

You might also like

FEBRUARY 6, 7 & 8, 2021

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

Sit back and enjoy the exhilarating emotional journey and melodic brilliance of Tchaikovsky’s Fifth.

MARCH 13, 14 & 15, 2021

Strauss’ Don Juan & Schumann

Strauss’ delightful symphonic tale pairs perfectly with the impassioned tones of Robert Schumann’s Fourth Symphony.