March 5–8, 2021

Schubert 9 & Dvořák

Schubert’s Ninth Symphony – his last major orchestral statement – is fresh, full of life, and an outright joy to experience. Dvořák’s lively Piano Concerto is a favorite of soloist Francesco Piemontesi, who adores it for “its rhythmic energy, and its range of imagination.” Joana Mallwitz, quickly establishing herself as one of the most sought-after conductors of her generation, makes her U.S. debut.


Marko Nikodijevic: GHB/Tanzaggregat (Dance Set)
Dvořák: Piano Concerto
Schubert: Symphony No. 9, “Great”


Joana Mallwitz, conductor
Francesco Piemontesi, piano
Oregon Symphony

Please note that the first performance of this concert will take place on Friday, March 5, instead of Saturday.

This concert is part of Classical Series A


Individual concert tickets will be available in August 2020. 
Already a 2020/21 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season. 

Select a Date

  • FRI, MAR 5, 2021, 7:30 PM
  • SUN, MAR 7, 2021, 2:00 PM
  • MON, MAR 8, 2021, 7:30 PM

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25

You might also like

JANUARY 30, 31 & FEBRUARY 1, 2021

Schubert’s Unfinished Symphony

Join Maestro Kalmar for one of the most celebrated symphonies – and biggest mysteries – in the repertoire.

MARCH 13, 14 & 15, 2021

Strauss’ Don Juan & Schumann

Strauss’ delightful symphonic tale pairs perfectly with the impassioned tones of Robert Schumann’s Fourth Symphony.