Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

December 5–7, 2020

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1 (Canceled)

In accordance with federal and state guidelines to prevent the further spread of COVID-19, Oregon Symphony concerts scheduled through June 14, 2021, in Portland and Salem are canceled. Oregon Symphony plans to resume live, in-person performances in Fall 2021.  View full details

Pianist Simon Trpčeski’s “capacity to expose the music’s very heart” (The Telegraph) is a perfect fit for Tchaikovsky’s sweeping concerto, which includes some of the most beloved melodies in the repertoire. Acclaimed conductor Kristiina Poska also leads the orchestra in Carl Nielsen’s dramatic “war symphony” and mystical music by her fellow Estonian Helena Tulve. 


Helena Tulve: Anastatica (U.S. premiere)
Piano Concerto No. 1
Symphony No. 4, “The Inextinguishable”


Kristiina Poska, conductor
Simon Trpčeski, piano
Oregon Symphony

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25

You might also like

DECEMBER 30, 2020

New Year’s Concerto Spectacular

Kick off your New Year’s celebration early with Maestro Kalmar, the Oregon Symphony, and three favorite soloists!

FEBRUARY 6, 7 & 8, 2021

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5

Sit back and enjoy the exhilarating emotional journey and melodic brilliance of Tchaikovsky’s Fifth.