Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

Livestream - Haydn & Strauss: Austrian Music through the Ages

From the land of the Blue Danube comes a program of Austrian favorites. Haydn’s “Surprise” Symphony is among the great Classical Era symphonies, while Johann Strauss II radiates 19th-century charm. And, just in time for Halloween, living composer HK Gruber will lead the festivities in his amusing Frankenstein!!

$14.99 per ticket


J.S. Bach: Concerto for Oboe and Violin
Haydn: Symphony No. 94, “Surprise”
HK Gruber: Frankenstein!!
J. Strauss II: Emperor Waltz


David Danzmayr, Conductor
HK Gruber, Chansonnier
Martin Hébert, Oboe
Sarah Kwak, Violin

Learn more about Oregon Symphony livestreamed concerts.


  • MON, NOV 1, 2021, 7:30 PM



Buy Tickets