Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

Livestream - Wagner & Strauss: Stories Without Words

Two of opera’s best-known stories come to life through their greatest orchestral selections. Following music from Wagner’s Tristan and Isolde, the joy of the Viennese waltz comes alive in Richard Strauss’ exuberant Rosenkavalier Suite. Plus, Gabriella Smith’s mini-concerto for marimba, Riprap, featuring new Principal Percussionist, Michael Roberts. 

$14.99 per ticket


Wagner: Prelude and Liebestod from Tristan and Isolde
Schumann: Violin Concerto
Gabriella Smith: Riprap
R. Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Suite


David Danzmayr, Conductor
Stefan Jackiw, Violin
Michael Roberts, Marimba

Learn more about Oregon Symphony livestreamed concerts.


  • MON, MAY 23, 2022, 7:30 PM

Buy Tickets