Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

October 16–18, 2021

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Simon Trpčeski makes his Oregon Symphony debut performing Tchaikovsky’s passionate Piano Concerto No. 1. Also on the program is Jean Sibelius’ rarely performed Symphony No. 3, which resounds with the Nordic spirit of his native Finland.


Walker: Lyric for Strings
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Sibelius: Symphony No. 3

Read Program Notes


David Zinman, Conductor
Simon Trpčeski, Piano

This concert is part of Classical Series B


Already a 2021/22 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season. 

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25

You Might Also Like

FEBRUARY 12–14, 2022

A Pink Martini Valentine

What better way to charm your sweetheart than with Portland darlings Pink Martini? Join the always glamorous Thomas Lauderdale and China Forbes as they team up with the Oregon Symphony for a perfect Valentine’s show.

JANUARY 15, 16 & 17, 2022

Ravel & Sibelius: Bridging Culture and Sound

Explore the merging of cultural traditions through music with Sibelius’ Symphony No. 1 and Ravel’s Piano Concerto.