Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

March 13, 2023

Livestream – Music of (In)Tolerance: from Mendelssohn to Wagner

Ideas of oppression and resilience are woven throughout Wagner's rarely heard Rienzi Overture and Mendelssohn's monumental "Reformation" Symphony, a heartfelt work inspired by the composer's Protestant faith. Visionary pianist-composer Gabriela Montero showcases her astonishing powers in Babel, a portrait of her experience as a human rights activist.


Wagner: Overture to Rienzi
Gabriela Montero: Babel & Solo Improvisations
Tauský: Coventry
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”


David Danzmayr, Conductor
Gabriela Montero, Piano
Oregon Symphony

Learn more about Oregon Symphony livestreamed concerts.

Select a Date


Enter Promo Code:

$14.99 per ticket