January 27–29, 2024

Musical Fortitude: Schumann's Second Symphony

Composed during a period of emotional upheaval, Schumann’s Second Symphony traces a defiantly joyous journey toward radiant hope. And pianist Tamara Stefanovich dazzles in Hans Abrahamsen’s transfixing Left, Alone, a work of fire and ice in which the soloist relies on the virtuosity of their left hand.


Farrenc: Concert Overture No. 1 in E Minor
Hans Abrahamsen: Left, Alone, Piano Concerto for Left Hand
Schumann: Symphony No. 2

Read Program Listing
Read Program Notes


Markus Stenz, Conductor
Tamara Stefanovich, Piano


This concert is part of Classical Series C


Already a 2023/24 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season.

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25