Each season your Oregon Symphony produces renowned classical programming that’s a feast for the ears and the eyes. This year, award-winning storytellers bring standards of the repertoire to life in three unexpected, vividly imagined collaborations.

November 3, 4 & 5, 2018


Designer-director Doug Fitch – whose mastery ranges from architecture to operatic stage direction – transforms the hall with dazzling scenes, larger-than-life characters, and spirited performers in this “total event” production of Stravinsky’s ballet.

February 1, 2 & 4, 2019

Hansel and Gretel

The Chicago-based performance collective Manual Cinema creates a mesmerizing world of ethereal shadows for Humperdinck’s opera Hansel and Gretel. (U.S. premiere)

May 11, 12 & 13, 2019

Peer Gynt

Vibrantly painted scenes by artist Alexander Polzin are set in motion against Grieg’s Peer Gynt, giving audiences an avant-garde, first-person visualization of Peer’s dreams, fantasies, and journeys. (U.S. premiere)