April 6–8, 2019

Emanuel Ax

The consummate Emanuel Ax brings his extraordinary musicianship to the Oregon Symphony to perform two hallmarks of the repertoire: Haydn’s best-known piano concerto and Stravinsky’s charming Capriccio. Classical Concert

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
• Emanuel Ax, piano

Auber: Fra Diavolo Overture
• Stravinsky: Capriccio
• Haydn: Piano Concerto in D Major
John Corigliano: Symphony No. 1, “Of Rage and Remembrance”

Select a Date

  • SAT, APR 6, 2019, 7:30 PM
  • SUN, APR 7, 2019, 2:00 PM
  • MON, APR 8, 2019, 7:30 PM

Enter Promo Code:

This concert is currently available as part of a 2018/19 Subscription.

Learn More & Buy Tickets