November 8, 2018

Tchaikovsky v. Drake

Classical music meets hip-hop in this symphonic mashup from visionary composer and conductor Steve Hackman. Three vocalists and a rap artist join the Oregon Symphony to meld Tchaikovsky’s triumphant Fifth Symphony with more than a dozen Drake hits, including “Hold On, We’re Going Home” and “Started from the Bottom,” creating a musical journey that seamlessly bridges two artists separated by more than a century.  Special Concert

Steve Hackman, conductor

Note: Neither Tchaikovsky nor Drake will perform on this concert.

Select a Date

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25



You Might Also Like

January 20, 2019

Leslie Odom, Jr.

Don’t miss this exhilarating evening of jazz standards and Broadway hits from Hamilton’s Leslie Odom, Jr.

February 16 & 17, 2019

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ in Concert

Experience the thrilling tale accompanied by live music from the Oregon Symphony orchestra as Harry soars across the big screen.