Go to "Plan Your Visit" for patron safety guidelines.

May 20–23, 2022

Mozart Masterworks*

Two of Mozart’s best-known and most passionate works are featured in this  exciting program. Following the mischievously jolly Overture from Mozart’s The Marriage of Figaro is the timeless Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, which showcases the orchestra’s robust emotional and dynamic range. These beloved masterpieces will be featured alongside Gabriella Smith's new work, Riprap, performed by Principal Percussionist, Michael Roberts.


Smith:  Riprap
Schumann:  Violin Concerto
Mozart:  Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart:  Symphony No. 40, G Minor

Read Program Listing
Read Program Notes


David Danzmayr, Conductor
Stefan Jackiw, Violin
Michael Roberts, Marimba


The May 23 performance is also available as a livestreamLearn more about Oregon Symphony livestreamed concerts.


*Program change announced 5/17/2022.


This concert is part of Classical Series A


Already a 2021/22 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season. 

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25

You Might Also Like

FEBRUARY 19, 20 & 22, 2022

Beethoven & Brahms

Experience Beethoven’s sparkling Piano Concerto No. 2 and Brahm’s robust, potent Third Symphony in this bold program.

April 30, May 1 & 2, 2022

Dvořák’s New World Symphony

Dvořák’s beloved Ninth Symphony, inspired by his experience traveling the United States, is vibrant with American folk and spiritual elements.