October 16–18, 2021

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1

Simon Trpčeski makes his Oregon Symphony debut performing Tchaikovsky’s passionate Piano Concerto No. 1. Also on the program is Jean Sibelius’ rarely performed Symphony No. 3, which resounds with the Nordic spirit of his native Finland.


Walker: Lyric for Strings
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Sibelius: Symphony No. 3


David Zinman, Conductor
Simon Trpčeski, Piano

This concert is part of Classical Series B


Individual concert tickets will be available in August 2021. 
Already a 2021/22 Season subscriber? Log in now to add this concert to your season. 

Select a Date

  • SAT, OCT 16, 2021, 7:30 PM
  • SUN, OCT 17, 2021, 2:00 PM
  • MON, OCT 18, 2021, 7:30 PM

Enter Promo Code:

Tickets start at $25

You Might Also Like

NOVEMBER 6, 7 & 8, 2021

Bronfman Plays Rachmaninoff with the Oregon Symphony

Grammy Award-winning pianist Yefim Bronfman brings his brilliance and power to Rachmaninoff’s dazzling Third Piano Concerto.

JANUARY 15, 16 & 17, 2022

Ravel & Sibelius: Bridging Culture and Sound

Explore the merging of cultural traditions through music with Sibelius’ Symphony No. 1 and Ravel’s Piano Concerto.